Successful and independent by FOBERINI: Timur Miroshnichenko

Eurovision presenter Timur Miroshnichenko wore embroidered FOBERINI and in a soulful interview told about the peculiarities of work on Ukrainian television and shared the details of the preparations for the show.

You have an aviation education. How did you become presenter of Eurovision?

Even at university I actively participated in university festivals. When I was on the 2nd course, we performed at a big concert in honor of the 70th anniversary of my university. Now, looking back, I think that, probably, that was fate. The director of that concert was my first leader on television. He approached me after the concert, and asked if I would like to work on television. He called me back only in a year, but since then I work on the same TV channel. He also became my guide to Eurovision.

Timur Miroshnichenko FOBERINI

Remember your first live broadcast.

I remember it very well. It was 2005, a youth talk show on the First National, it was called “Studio 5″. Then it was very popular. It was 40 minutes of live broadcast, and he flew for me at lightning speed, I did not even notice how it passed and did not worry at all. But the second broadcast for me was like a second jump with a parachute. If you are afraid at the first jump, but you do not know how it is. And the second time you already know what awaits you. A few years later, I revised my first broadcasts, and I thought that in the place of my first superiors, I would not take myself on such a serious project (laughs). Therefore I am very grateful to them for believing in me and for giving me a chance.

Timur Miroshnichenko FOBERINI

You have been working on the same TV channel for 12 years. What is the secret of such fidelity?

First of all, this is Eurovision. It is a unique project, which completely belongs to the First National Channel. Eurovision is like a drug that causes lightning addiction. To understand this, you need to go inside this process.

What does the host feel when he becomes the face of his country at the most prestigious music competition in Europe?

Probably, I will not be original. First of all, it is a colossal responsibility, for me it was very important not to let down your country. It was very difficult, but at the same time, it’s very cool and these emotions are indescribable.

Timur Miroshnichenko FOBERINI

What was most memorable from the preparations for Eurovision 2017?

The whole process. It is very difficult to single out something. The last 4 months we with Vova Ostapchuk and Sasha Skichko prepared daily. Rehearsals, choreography, English. Last month, we literally lived in the ICC. We worked with top professionals in different spheres of the world scale. These people for many years are engaged in creating the best shows in the world – Eurovision, Olympic Games, Nobel Prizes, Champions League, etc. This is a colossal experience.

Timur Miroshnichenko FOBERINI

At what point you can see the winner of Eurovision Song Contest?

Each time in different ways. All songs of the contest participants must be new. Nevertheless, there are such songs that even appearing a couple of months before Eurovision have time to become hits. So it was with Laurin, when “Eupforia” just sounded, it became clear that she would win and there was no point in fighting with her. This year at the rehearsals it was interesting to see how during the performances of the participants the others are dancing, hanging out or doing their own things, but when Salvador started singing, everyone froze and just flew away for these three minutes.

Who was your fawourite participant at Eurovision this year?

This year I did not manage to choose one favorite for myself. When you are directly involved in the Eurovision process, everything is perceived in a totally different way. In addition, during the preparation and rehearsals we manage to make friends with the participants so much that we almost become like relatives (laughs). Of course, with the Sunstroke Project from Moldova we are friends since 2010 with our first acquaintance at Eurovision. I support them in any case. In addition, they had a very cool soundtrack, which became a dance hit.

Timur Miroshnichenko FOBERINI

What do you think, why did Ukraine take such a low position this year at Eurovision?

Still, Rock is a bit alien direction for Eurovision. For all the years of my work at Eurovision there were only 2 or 3 rock compositions that were in the top of the competition. And that the composition in this style won or took a leading position, it should be something ultra-cool or absolutely contrasting compared to other contestants, as was the case with Lordi.

Remember your emotions after Jamala’s victory at Eurovision.

Then for the first time a new voting system was launched. It allowed to keep the winner’s name intriguing until the very last second. The victory of Ukraine caused even more inexpressible emotions. The guys immediately followed me and took me to Jamal to take an interview (this is a kind of gift from the European Broadcasting Union to the Eurovision commentators of the winner country. They are given the right to the first exclusive interview). While I was walking from the commentary to the stage, it seemed like an eternity to me. All around congratulated, in my head a lot of thoughts, of course, excitement. I did not even prepare for the interview – I stopped doing it after Verka Serduchka and Ani Lorak, who were as close to the victory as possible in their time. Just then, for the first time, we installed the camera Go-pro in the commentary and conducted a live broadcast on youtube. So my reaction can be seen on the video (laughs). These emotions I would gladly survived again, so that all the hope for our artists.

What is the image of Ukraine thanks to Eurovision 2017?

First of all, it is the image of our country. This was the best advertisement of Ukraine at the time of the Euro 2012. In the interval between these events in the world’s mass media, mostly talked only about the revolution and the war in Ukraine. At that, before Eurovision 2017 throughout the year there was a lot of negative about our country. And after – there was nothing wrong with the world press. A few months before the Eurovision this year, the British edition of The Sun released a huge article – the rating of the most dangerous places on the planet Earth. Ukraine and Kiev in particular were in the top. Being a foreigner and reading this article, I would never have come to Kiev in my life. After the release of this article, the PR-department of Eurovision in Ukraine brought journalists of this publication to our capital and arranged an excursion around the city. This tabloid did not give a refutation. But a couple of months later, on the eve of Eurovision, they released a huge article, in which they showed real Kiev, with sympathetic people and blossoming streets. Even now, 3 months after the Eurovision, in Kiev and other cities on the streets full of foreigners. Odessa, Lviv are packed with foreign tourists. Now we will be visited and we need to get used to this and develop.

Timur Miroshnichenko FOBERINI

What brings the greatest pleasure in your work?

Probably, the energy exchange that takes place between you and the viewer. On the other hand, this is the most difficult, because you give a lot of energy and emotions. Sometimes after the show or big events I come home and fall dead.

 

Timur Miroshnichenko FOBERINI

What do you recommend to those who want to become a TV presenter?

To understand for yourself that this is a profession that requires from you not even 100, but 200% of the return. It will require you to constantly work on yourself, constant payback, effort and will have to sacrifice much.

What inspires you?

Life itself. But most of all – the sea, the ocean. I’m Fish on the zodiac sign – probably, that’s why I’m always drawn to the water expanses. I can just sit for hours and watch the sea.

Prodicer: Ekaterina Zemlyanaya

PH: Alexander Gurman

Embroidery FOBERINI: “Motherland”, “Obereg”

MUA: Beauty Salon New Look

Читайте также:

Timur Miroshnichenko FOBERINI

Успешные и независимые by FOBERINI: Тимур Мирошниченко

Ведущий Евровидения Тимур Мирошниченко одел вышиванку FOBERINI и в душевном интервью рассказал об особенностях работы на украинском телевидении и поделился подробностями подготовки к шоу.

У Вас авиационное образование. Как так вышло, что Вы ведущий Евровидения?

Еще в университете я активно участвовал в КВН, в университетских фестивалях. Когда я был на 2 курсе, мы выступали на большом концерте в честь 70-летия моего университета. Теперь, оглядываясь назад, я думаю, что, наверное, это судьба. Режиссером того концерта был мой первый руководитель на телевидении.  Он подошел ко мне после концерта, и спросил, хотел ли бы я работать на телевидении. Перезвонил он мне только через год, но с тех пор я работаю на том же телеканале. Он же и стал моим проводником на Евровидение.

Timur Miroshnichenko FOBERINI

Вспомните Ваш первый прямой эфир.

Я помню его очень хорошо. Это был 2005 год, молодежное ток-шоу на Первом Национальном, оно называлось «Студия 5». Тогда оно было очень популярным. Это было 40 минут прямого эфира, и он пролетел для меня молниеносно, я даже не заметил, как он прошел и совсем не волновался. А вот второй эфир для меня был как второй прыжок с парашютом. Если на первый прыжок ты боишься, но не знаешь как это. А во второй раз ты уже в курсе, что тебя ожидает. Спустя несколько лет я пересмотрел свои первые эфиры, и подумал, что на месте своего первого руководства я бы себя не взял на такой серьезный проект (смеется). Поэтому очень благодарен им за веру в меня и за то, что дали мне шанс.

Timur Miroshnichenko FOBERINI

Вы 12 лет работаете на одном и том же телеканале. В чем секрет такой верности?

В первую очередь, это Евровидение. Это уникальный проект, который полностью принадлежит Первому Национальному Каналу. Евровидение – это как наркотик, который вызывает молниеносное привыкание. Чтобы это понять, надо побывать внутри этого процесса.

Что чувствует ведущий, когда он становится лицом своей страны на самом престижном музыкальном конкурсе Европы?

Наверное, я не буду оригинальным. В первую очередь, это колоссальная ответственность, для меня было очень важно не подвести свою страну. Это было очень сложно, но в то же самое время, это очень круто и эти эмоции непередаваемы.

Timur Miroshnichenko FOBERINI

Что больше всего запомнилось из подготовки к Евровидению 2017?

Весь процесс. Что-то выделить очень сложно. Последние 4 месяца мы с Вовой Остапчуком и Сашей Скичко готовились ежедневно. Репетиции, хореография, английский язык. Последний месяц мы буквально жили в МВЦ. Мы работали с топовыми профессионалами в разных сферах мирового масштаба. Эти люди по много лет занимаются созданием лучших шоу в мире – Евровидение, Олимпиады, Нобелевские Премии, Лиги Чемпионов и т.д. Это колоссальный опыт.

Timur Miroshnichenko FOBERINI

В какой момент на Евровидении видно победителя?

Каждый раз по-разному. Все песни участников конкурса должны быть новыми. Тем не менее, есть такие песни, которые даже появившись за пару месяцев до Евровидения успевают стать хитами. Так было с Лорин, когда «Eupforia» только зазвучала, стало ясно, что она победит и нет смысла с ней сражаться. В этом году на репетициях было интересно видеть, как во время выступлений участников остальные танцуют, тусуются или занимаются своими делами, но когда начинал петь Сальвадор, все замирали и просто улетали на эти три минуты.

За кого болели на Евровидении в этом году?

В этом году даже как-то не успел выбрать для себя одного фаворита. Когда ты непосредственно участвуешь в процессе Евровидения, все воспринимается совершенно по-другому. Кроме того, за время подготовки и репетиций мы успеваем так сдружиться с участниками, что почти как родственники становимся (смеется). Конечно же, с Sunstroke Project из Молдовы мы дружим еще с 2010 года с нашего первого знакомства на Евровидении. Их поддерживаю в любом случае. Кроме того у них был очень крутой саундтрек, который стал танцевальным хитом.

Timur Miroshnichenko FOBERINI

Как думаете, почему в этом году на Евровидении Украина заняла такую низкую позицию?

Все-таки Рок – немного чуждое направление для Евровидения. За все годы моей работы на Евровидении было всего 2 или 3 рок-композиции, которые были в топе конкурса. И чтобы композиция в таком стиле выиграла или заняла лидирующую позицию, это должно быть что-то ультра-клевое или совершенно контрастное по сравнению с остальными участниками конкурса, как было в случае с Lordi.

Вспомните свои эмоции после победы Джамалы на Евровидении.

Тогда впервые стартовала новая система голосования, которая позволила до самой последней секунды держать в интриге имя победителя. Победа Украины вызвала еще более непередаваемые эмоции. За мной сразу зашли ребята и повели к Джамале брать интервью (это своеобразный подарок Европейского Вещательного Союза комментаторам Евровидения страны-победителя. Им дают право первого эксклюзивного интервью). Пока я шел из комментаторской до сцены, для меня будто целая вечность прошла. Все вокруг поздравляли, в голове куча мыслей, конечно же, волнение. Я даже не готовился к интервью — перестал это делать после Верки Сердючки и Ани Лорак, которые были максимально близки к победе в свое время. Как раз тогда мы в первый раз установили камеру Go-pro в комментаторской и вели прямой эфир на youtube. Так что мою реакцию можете увидеть на видео (смеется). Эти эмоции я бы с удовольствием пережил еще раз, так что вся надежда на наших артистов.

Какой имидж у нашей страны благодаря Евровидению 2017?

В первую очередь – это имидж страны. Это была лучшая реклама Украины момента проведения Евро 2012. В промежутке между этими событиями в мировых СМИ в основном говорили только о революции и войне в Украине. При чем, до Евровидения 2017 на протяжении года было много негатива о нашей стране. А после – не было ничего плохого в мировой прессе. За несколько месяцев до Евровидения в этом году британское издание «The Sun» выпустили огромную статью – рейтинг самых опасных мест на планете Земля. Украина и Киев в частности были в топе. Будучи иностранцем и прочитав эту статью, я бы в жизни никогда не приехал в Киев. После выхода этой статьи PR-отдел Евровидения в Украине привезли журналистов этого издания в нашу столицу и устроили экскурс по городу. Этот таблоид не дал опровержения. Но через пару месяцев, на кануне Евровидения, они выпустили огромную статью, в которой показали реальный Киев, с отзывчивыми людьми и цветущими улицами. Даже сейчас, спустя 3 месяца после Евровидения, в Киеве и других городах на улицах полно иностранцев. Одесса, Львов забиты иностранными туристами. Теперь к нам будут ездить и к этому нужно привыкать и развиваться.

Timur Miroshnichenko FOBERINI

Что в Вашей работе доставляет самое большое удовольствие?

Наверное, энергетический обмен, который происходит между тобой и зрителем. С другой стороны, это самое сложное, ведь ты отдаешь очень много энергии и эмоций. Иногда после шоу или крупных ивентов я прихожу домой и падаю замертво.

В каком телешоу Вы хотели бы стать ведущим?

Я бы очень хотел вести образовательное шоу. То есть в таком, которое не только показывает красивую картинку, а и подает интересную познавательную информацию. Такого контента сейчас на украинском телевидении не хватает. Если раньше на наших каналах транслировались такие телешоу как «Самый умный», «Кто хочет стать миллионером» и т.д., то сейчас в эфире в основном талант-шоу или развлекательный контент. Мне бы очень хотелось создать программу, которая бы притягивала людей к экранам благодаря интересной информации.

Timur Miroshnichenko FOBERINI

Что Вы посоветуете тем, кто мечтает стать телеведущим?

Понять для себя, что это та профессия, которая требует от тебя даже не 100, а 200% отдачи. Она будет требовать от тебя постоянной работы над собой, постоянной отдачи, усилий и придется многим жертвовать.

Что Вас вдохновляет?

Сама жизнь. Но больше всего – море, океан. Я по знаку зодиака Рыба – наверное, поэтому меня всегда тянет к водным просторам. Я могу часами просто сидеть и смотреть на море.

Продюсер: Екатерина Земляная

Фото: Александр Гурман

Вышиванка FOBERINI: «Родной край», «Оберег»

Грим: Салон Красоты New Look

Читайте также: