Successful and independent by FOBERINI: Olga Saladuha

Behind the fragility and sophistication of this girl lies the steel character and willpower, which can only be envied. World champion, European Champion, bronze medalist of the Olympic Games, multiple champion of Ukraine in track and field athletics, Olga Saladuha took part in photoproject for FOBERINI brand and told the story of her success in exclusive interview

 Saladukha FOBERINI

What inspired you to become an athlete?

I watched Olympic Games on TV. At that time I studied in kids sports club. I was 9 years old. When I saw the pedestal on which there were Olympic champions with laurel wreaths on their heads and medals on their chests. I was so impressed by their emotions, tears of happiness and the energy that prevailed in the stadium, that I decided for myself: “I want to dedicate my life to sports!”

What is your most important achievement?

This is Olympic bronze and a victory in the World Championship. Probably, it is every athlete’s dream to stand on the Olympic pedestal.

Saladukha FOBERINI

Remember your most difficult moment in your career. Why did you overcome it?

In 2015, I got a serious back injury, but went to the World Championship and performed under epidural analgesia. I left the stadium with terrible pain and with thought that this is my last exit to the sport, and I will never return to the sector. Doctors said that I need surgery on the spine and maybe I will not go back to the sport… After going to the doctors of Europe and America I decided to do everything possible to return to the sector. I was fortunate enough to get acquainted with an excellent doctor and a talented rehabilitologist. Five months of sports calm, diligent rehabilitation for 5 hours under a row, infernal pains, patience and self-effort, not to give up. In January I started to practice athletics. Only the will to win and the childhood dream of becoming an Olympic champion helped me not to drop my hands and move on.

img_3450

Who inspires you now?

English jumper, Jonathan Edwards. He has a very beautiful and original technique. Looking at Jonathan, you see beautiful and really easy jumps. And I am also inspired by the victories of our sportsmens, such as Jean Belenuk, Oleg Vernyaev, Olya Harlan and many other guys. Ukraine is a great and very talented nation, which gave the World a lot of outstanding athletes. It is a country that, despite all difficulties, always rises and wins!

img_3429

What does it mean for you to be a World Champion and represent Ukraine in international competitions?

I’m an athlete, this is my job, I devoted myself to my favorite business. Probably, without such a strong love for sports it is very difficult to withstand such loads. Therefore, I approach my role as a Ukrainian sportsman with special love and great responsibility!

How does the career of an athlete in Ukraine differ from a sports career abroad?

Undoubtedly, there is a better material base, more sponsors. This is what we lack in Ukraine. We need to strive for this and develop sport. At the same time, I am convinced that, first of all, it is necessary to start with children’s sports. This year the Championship was held in Ukraine and the stadium was empty, although competitions of this kind are very spectacular. The stadiums are crowded with spectators at these competitions abroad . After all, when the stadium is fool of people, the athlete even more wants to show the result.

What is the sport  image of Ukraine at the world level?

Ukrainian athletics is very well known, because among our sportsmen there are a lot of champions of Europe and the World, we have many champions. We are known, loved and always happy to see at international competitions. Ukraine, as an athletic power, is highly respected.

What stereotypes about Ukraine exist abroad?

Of course, sports Ukraine is primarily associated with Sergei Bubka, Andriy Shevchenko and the Klitschko Brothers.

img_3080

What would you like to change in Ukrainian sports?

I would make a good sports base for training athletes. In Europe, there are a lot of training bases in which you can practice different kinds of sports – from track and field athletics to figure skating. There is also a hotel building and a base for rehabilitation. Thus, the sportsman is provided with everything necessary, his job is only to practice and show the result.

Were there proposals to go abroad and compete for another country? Why did you stay in Ukraine?

There were a lot of proposals to leave, especially to Europe, especially in 2014. But I am convinced that you need to love your country and your sources. In addition, I’m already an athlete with a name that is associated with Ukraine. Therefore, when I had a choice: to go abroad to good material goods or to compete for my country, I chose the second option.

img_3064

What do you advise future athletes?

First and foremost: never give up! Even in the most stalemate situations, in moments of trauma, failure and despair, remember that labor and self-confidence can win. Even in the most hopeless at first glance situations. Then success will come to you. I say this, judging by myself.

What is your future goal in your career?

A lot of World Championships are ahead, and, of course, my dream – in 2020, the Olympic Games will be held in Tokyo.

img_3103

Producer: Ekaterina Zemlyanaya

Photo: Victor Bondar

MUA: Beauty saloon Camille Albane

On Olga: Dress “Melania”, overall “Laguna” by FOBERINI

 

Читайте также:

Успешные и независимые by FOBERINI: Ольга Саладуха

За хрупкостью и утонченностью этой девушки скрывается стальной характер и сила воли, которой можно только позавидовать. Чемпионка мира, чемпионка Европы, бронзовый призер Олимпийских игр, многократная чемпионка Украины по легкой атлетике, Ольга Саладуха снялась в вышиванках от бренда FOBERINI и в эксклюзивном интервью рассказала историю своего успеха

 Saladukha FOBERINI

Что Вас вдохновило стать спортсменом?

Я посмотрела Олимпийские Игры по телевизору. Уже на тот момент занималась в любительском спортивном кружке. Мне было 9 лет. Когда я увидела пьедестал, на котором стоят Олимпийские чемпионы с лавровыми венками на голове и медалью на груди. Меня так впечатлили их эмоции, слезы счастья на глазах и та энергетика, которая царила на стадионе, что я решила для себя: «Я хочу посвятить свою жизнь спорту!»

Какое Ваше самое главное достижение?

Это Олимпийская бронза и победа на Чемпионате Мира. Наверное, это мечта каждого спортсмена – стоять на Олимпийском пьедестале.

Saladukha FOBERINI

Вспомните Ваш самый сложный момент в карьере. Благодаря чему вы его преодолели?

В 2015 я получила серьезную травму спины, но поехала на Чемпионат Мира и выступала под эпидуральным обезболиванием. Тогда я вышла со стадиона с дикой болью и уходила с мыслью, что это мой последний выход в спорт, и я уже никогда не вернусь в сектор. Кроме того, это был предолимпийский. Врачи сказали, что нужна операция на позвоночнике и возможно, уже не вернусь в спорт… После хождения по врачам Европы и Америки и жутких предписаний я решила взять себя в руки и сделать все возможное, чтобы вернуться в сектор.  Мир не без добрых людей, мне посчастливилось познакомиться с прекрасным врачом и талантливым реабилитологом. Пять месяцев спортивного затишья, усердной реабилитации по 5 часов под ряд, адские боли, терпение и усилия над собой, чтобы не сдаться.  Уже в январе я начала заниматься лёгкой атлетикой. Только воля к победе и детская мечта стать Олимпийской чемпионкой помогли мне не опустить руки и двигаться дальше.

img_3450

Кто Вас вдохновляет сейчас?

Английский прыгун, Джонатан Эдвардс. У него очень красивая и своеобразная техника. Глядя на Джонатана, видишь очень красивые и действительно легкие прыжки. А еще меня вдохновляют победы наших спортсменов, таких как Жан Беленюк, Олег Верняев, Оля Харлан и многие другие ребята. Украина – великая и очень талантливая нация, которая подарила Миру очень много выдающихся спортсменов. Это страна, которая, не смотря на любые трудности, всегда поднимается и побеждает!

img_3429

Что для Вас значит быть Чемпионом Мира и представлять Украину на международных соревнованиях?

Я стараюсь на это смотреть так: «Я спортсмен, это моя работа, я посвятила себя любимому делу». Наверное, без такой сильной любви к спорту очень сложно выдерживать такие нагрузки. Поэтому к своей роли украинского спортсмена я подхожу с особой любовью и большой ответственностью!

Чем карьера спортсмена в Украине отличается от спортивной карьеры заграницей?

Бесспорно, там лучше материальная база, больше спонсоров. Это то, чего не хватает у нас, в Украине. Нам к этому нужно стремиться и развивать спорт. При этом я убеждена, что в первую очередь нужно начинать с детского спорта. Сейчас в Украине прошел чемпионат по легкой атлетике, и стадион был пустой, хотя соревнования такого рода очень зрелищны. Мне бы очень хотелось, чтобы в нашей стране прививалась культура и любовь к спорту, ведь за рубежом на таких соревнованиях стадионы переполнены зрителями, приезжают звезды. Ведь когда стадион забит зрителями, спортсмену еще больше хочется показать результат.

Какой имидж Украины в спорте на мировом уровне?

Легкую атлетику очень хорошо знают, ведь среди Украинских спортсменов очень много чемпионов Европы и Мира, много рекордсменов. Нас знают, нас любят и всегда рады видеть на международных соревнованиях. Украину, как спортивную державу очень уважают.

Какие стереотипы об Украине существуют за рубежом?

Конечно же, спортивная Украина в первую очередь ассоциируется с Сергеем Бубкой, Андреем Шевченко и Братьями Кличко.

img_3080

Что бы Вы в первую очередь хотели поменять в Украинском спорте?

Я бы сделала хорошую спортивную базу для подготовки спортсменов. В Европе очень много подготовочных баз, в которых можно заниматься разными видами спорта – от легкой атлетики до фигурного катания. Там же располагается и корпус гостиницы, и база для восстановления. Таким образом, спортсмен там обеспечен всем необходимым, его дело – только заниматься и показывать результат.

Были ли предложения уехать за рубеж и выступать за другую страну? Почему остались в Украине?

Было очень много предложений уехать, особенно в Европу, особенно в 2014 году. Но я  убеждена, что нужно любить свою страну и свои истоки. Кроме того, я уже состоявшийся спортсмен с именем, которое ассоциируется у всех с Украиной. Поэтому, когда стоял выбор: уехать заграницу к лучшим материальным благам или выступать за свою страну, я выбрала второе.

img_3064

Что посоветуете будущим спортсменам?

Первое и самое главное: никогда не сдавайтесь! Даже в самых тупиковых ситуациях, в моменты травм, неудач и отчаяния, помните, что труд и вера в свои силы может победить. Даже в самых безнадежных на первый взгляд ситуациях. Тогда успех обязательно к вам придет. Я говорю это, судя по себе.

Какая у Вас дальнейшая цель в карьере?

Впереди много Чемпионатов Мира, и, конечно же, моя мечта — в 2020 году в Токио будут проходить Олимпийские Игры.

img_3103

Продюсер: Екатерина Земляная

Фото: Виктор Бондар

MUA: Салон красоты Camille Albane

На Ольге: Платье «Мелания», комбинезон «Лагуна» от FOBERINI

 

Читайте также: