Nina Matvienko about Easter traditions and embroideries

Foberini is the Ukrainian brand of national clothes. Since 2014 the Foberini team has been comprehending old traditions in modern design, creating Ukrainian embroideries – and selling them in showrooms from America to the UAE. On the eve of Easter, the legendary Ukrainian singer Nina Matvienko tried on dresses-embroideries Foberini and told about her family values and Easter traditions.

fullweb_2_logo_matvienkosinee

About Easter traditions
We always attend the all-night service in the church, we defend passionate Thursday, taking out the shroud. After the birth of my youngest granddaughter Nina, Arsen and Tonya visit the all-night service in turn and take care of their daughter in turn. In the morning I set the holiday table.

fullweb_4_logo_matvienkosinee

Before we start eating, we read a prayer, wash our faces with holy water, into which a red Easter egg is dropped. This tradition was in our family when I was little.

fullweb_3_logo_matvienkosinee

About fasting and a festive dinner
During fasting, I try not to eat meat. But the most importantly, what I try to adhere to during this period is to be cleared morally. From bad words, bad thoughts.

fullweb_7_logo_matvienkosinee

On Easter we have a big table. It’s always different sausages, cold boiled pork, and necessarily holodec. Of course, the holy pasques, eggs (I paint them only in onion peel), I cook a knot. My mother-in-law bakes cheese grinder. By the way, according to Ukrainian traditions on the Easter table, there should be a cheese grinder, and not the Easter cake, usual  for us.

fullweb_1_logo_matvienkosinee

About the defenders of the Matviyenko family
The charms of our family are an icon, a prayer, holy water. We have many icons. One of them is the Intercession of the Holy Virgin (I was born on the Pokrov), also the Vladimir Icon – one of the first works of my son. But the main amulet in any family is peace in the house, mutual understanding and joy.

fullweb_8_logo_matvienkosinee

About the love to embroideries
I felt in love with embroideries many years ago, when became a soloist of the Choir named after G.G. Veryovki. We always performed in national costumes, but I did not yet have my embroidered shirt. Once I went to Reshetylovka in the Poltava region, and I bought my first embroidered shirt there. As I remember now – the canvas was so thin, even transparent, and the embroidery was white on white matherial.

fullweb_10_logo_matvienkosinee

When I tried on that embroidery, I felt how transformed. Therefore, I always choose embroideries very scrupulously: it is important for me not only that the ornament and color are to the face, but also that I feel comfortable in embroidery.

fullweb_14_logo_matvienkosinee

I travel a lot and notice that foreigners are very surprised at the variety of national clothes in our country. Each region of Ukraine has its own special pattern in embroidery, its colors. Abroad people often come up, ask permission to touch embroidery. Many people did not even know what Ukraine was like before – and through the embroidered and folk song got acquainted with our country.

fullweb_16_logo_matvienkosinee

About the upbringing of granddaughters
I have two granddaughters, and I try to take part in the education of both. The eldest, Ulyana, was brought up in her father’s house, she instilled in her more masculinity. The youngest, Nina, lives in my house and hears music every day. Everything is allowed to her! (Laughs) But each of them has a happy childhood, each surrounded by our attention.

fullweb_13_logo_matvienkosinee

I think the main principle of upbringing is only by example. You do not need to say anything – you need to do. Seeing our actions, our children take an example from us. It is practically impossible to raise in the new generation of youth those customs that were not adhered to in their families – for example, I have children brought up on an icon, authentic embroidery, on a Ukrainian folk song. Now I also upbring my grandchildren in the same way.

fullweb_20_logo_matvienkosinee

On Nina Matvienko: dress “Blue Bird”dress “Tender flower”

On Katya: embroidery “Tenderness

Jewelry: Jewelery House Zarina

MUA: Beauty-salon New Look

Baking: L.b.patisserie

Source: vogue.ua

Читайте также:

Нина Матвиенко о пасхальных традициях и вышиванках

Foberini — украинский бренд национальный одежды. С 2014 года команда Foberini осмысливает старинные традиции в современном дизайне, создавая украинские вышиванки — и продает их в шоурумах от Америки до ОАЭ. Накануне Пасхи легендарная украинская певица Нина Матвиенко примерила платья-вышиванки Foberini и рассказала о своих семейных ценностях и пасхальных традициях.

fullweb_2_logo_matvienkosinee
О пасхальных традициях

Мы всегда посещаем всенощную службу в церкви, отстаиваем страстной четверг, вынос плащаницы. После рождения моей младшей внучки Нины Арсен и Тоня посещают всенощную службу по очереди и по очереди присматривают за дочкой. Утром я накрываю праздничный стол.

fullweb_4_logo_matvienkosinee

Прежде чем приступить к еде, мы читаем молитву, обязательно умываемся святой водой, в которое опущено красное пасхальное яичко. Эта традиция была в нашей семье еще когда я была маленькой.

fullweb_3_logo_matvienkosinee

О посте и праздничном обеде

Во время поста я стараюсь не есть мяса. Ну а главное, чего я стараюсь придерживаться в этот период – очищаться морально. От дурных слов, дурных мыслей.

fullweb_7_logo_matvienkosinee

На пасху же мы накрываем большой стол. Это всегда разные колбасы, буженина, и обязательно холодец. Конечно же, свяченые паски, яйца (крашу их только в луковой кожуре), варю узвар.  Свекровь печет сырную бабку. Кстати, по украинским традициям на пасхальном столе должна быть именно сырная бабка, а не привычный для нас кулич.

fullweb_1_logo_matvienkosinee

Про обереги семьи Матвиенко

Обереги нашей семьи – икона, молитва, святая вода. У нас много икон. Одна из них — Покрова Святой Богородицы (я родилась на Покрову), также Владимирская Икона – одна из первых работ моего сына. Но главный оберег в любой семье – спокойствие в доме, взаимопонимание и радость.

fullweb_8_logo_matvienkosinee

Про любовь к вышиванкам

Вышиванки  полюбила еще много лет назад, когда стала солисткой  Хора имени Г.Г. Веревки. Мы постоянно выступали в национальных костюмах, но своей вышитой сорочки  у меня тогда еще не было. Однажды я поехала в Решетыловку в Полтавскую область, и купила там свою первую вышиванку. Как сейчас помню – полотно было таким тонким, даже прозрачным, и вышивка была белым по белому.

fullweb_10_logo_matvienkosinee

Когда я примерила на себя ту вышиванку, я почувствовала, как преобразилась. Поэтому я всегда выбираю вышиванки очень скрупулезно: мне важно не только чтобы орнамент и цвет были к лицу, но и чтобы морально мне было комфортно в вышиванке.

fullweb_14_logo_matvienkosinee

Я много путешествую и замечаю, что иностранцы очень удивляются тому, какое разнообразие национальной одежды в нашей стране. Каждому региону Украины присущ свой особый узор в вышивке, свои цвета. Заграницей часто подходят, просят разрешения потрогать вышивку. Многие раньше даже не знали, что такое Украина – и через вышиванку и народную песню знакомились с нашей страной.

fullweb_16_logo_matvienkosinee

О воспитании внучек

У меня две внучки, и я стараюсь принимать участие в воспитании обеих. Старшая, Уляна, воспитывалась в доме своего отца,  он привил ей больше мужественности. Младшая, Нина, живет в моем доме и  каждый день слышит музыку. Ей все позволено! (смеется) Но у каждой из них счастливое детство, каждая окружена нашим вниманием.

fullweb_13_logo_matvienkosinee

Я думаю, главный принцип воспитания — только своим примером. Не нужно ничего говорить — нужно действовать. Видя наши поступки и действия, наши дети берут с нас пример. Практически невозможно воспитать в новом поколении молодежи те обычаи, которым не придерживались в их семьях — у меня, например, дети воспитаны на иконе, аутентичной вышивке, на украинской народной песне. Теперь так же я воспитываю своих внуков.

fullweb_20_logo_matvienkosinee

На Нине Матвиенко: платье «Синяя птица», платье «Нежный цветок»

Ювелирные украшения: Ювелирный Дом Zarina

Макияж, укладка: Салон Красоты New Look

На Кате: вышиванка «Нежность»

Выпечка: L.b.patisserie

Источник: vogue.ua

Читайте также: